Sporerhof History - Seehausen am Staffelsee

  • Old Sporerhof farmhouse

History of Sporerhof

Built in 1860, Sporerhof was already offering hospitality to its first summer visitors in 1880 as they began to discover the uplands as a holiday region after the establishment of the railway line Munich - Garmisch-Partenkirchen. Josef and Maria Sporer had to completely renovate in 1888 after a fire and continued to host mainly well-to-do regular guests from Munich.
Guests at Sporerhof ca. 1960
When their son Michael Sporer took over the estate with his wife Anneliese, more and more new guests started to come, for instance the doll-maker Käthe Kruse, who spent many holidays at Sporerhof and whose grandson took many pictures including this photograph from 1959: the Sporers with their children Christl and Annemarie. At that time, a large room for 4 people with kitchen access cost 5 DM (Deutschmarks) per night.
Sporer family 1959

There were constantly more renovations at Sporerhof, especially once farming had been set aside in 1975. The most extensive renovation was undertaken in 2009 by Christl and Wulf Trinks with their children Konstantin, Niklas and Michaela, who've run Sporerhof since the 1990's. The result was 7 rooms with the most modern of comforts in the farmhouse.

For three generations, Sporerhof has stood for hospitality in a familial atmosphere!

Sporer family 2009

Sporerhof Geschichte - Seehausen am Staffelsee

  • Altes Bauernhaus Sporerhof

Geschichte des Sporerhofs

Erbaut 1860, bot der Sporerhof schon um 1880 den ersten Sommerfrischler Unterkunft, die nach der Einführung der Bahnlinie München - Garmisch-Partenkirchen das Oberland als Urlaubsregion entdeckten. Josef und Maria Sporer mußten 1888 nach einem Brand komplett renovieren und beherbergten auch weiterhin hauptsächlich wohlsituierte Stammgäste aus München.
ca. 1960 Gäste Sporerhof
Als Sohn Michael Sporer mit Frau Anneliese den Hof übernahm, kamen mehr und mehr auch neue "fremde" Gäste hinzu, wie z.B. die Puppenkünstlerin Käthe Kruse, die mehrere Urlaube auf dem Sporerhof verbrachte und deren Enkelsohn viel fotografierte, u.a. dieses Bild von 1959: Die Sporers mit den Kindern Christl und Annemarie. Ein großes Zimmer für 4 Personen mit Küchenbenutzung kostete damals 5 DM pro Nacht.
Familie Sporer 1959

Umgebaut und renoviert wurde immer wieder auf dem Sporerhof, v.a. mit Aufgabe der Landwirtschaft 1975. Die umfangreichste Renovierung haben gerade erst in 2009 Christl und Wulf Trinks mit den Kindern Konstantin, Niklas und Michaela geleistet, die seit den 90er Jahren den Sporerhof führen. So sind im Bauernhaus 7 Zimmer mit modernstem Komfort entstanden.

Seit drei Generationen steht der Sporerhof für Gastfreundschaft in familiärer Atmosphäre!

Familie Sporer 2009